I Tore My Meniscus Again, 3 Times !!!

 

Torn Meniscus

Torn Meniscus

I tore my Meniscus 3 times !!!

I thought I would check with you all to see if anyone has had the problems I’ve had with my Meniscus.

Last June (2012) I had surgery to repair my Meniscus on my left knee (Surgery number 1).
By November (2012) sad to say I tore it again (same knee) so back in I went for another surgery (Surgery number 2).

January (2013) came along and I tore my Meniscus on my right knee (Surgery number 3).

Here it is March 29, 2013 and I believe my right knee is torn again.
I’ve had 3 repairs on my Meniscus since June 2012; and now possibly another tear to my right knee.

I don’t understand how this has happened. I’m a stay at home house wife that likes to garden. My husband does all the heavy work, not only in the garden but in the house as well.
Yesterday I sat and cried I was in so much pain with my right knee.

Has anyone torn their Meniscus the way I have? Please …… I need to hear some feedback; I’m at my wit’s end.

~Rita Kay

About Rita Kay

I'm having a great time on WordPress. Check out my site http://teachingdavidtocook.com/ let me know how you like it.
This entry was posted in Rita Kay's Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Tore My Meniscus Again, 3 Times !!!

  1. Mark Patterson says:

    Rita Kay!!!!! What! Am I going to do with you?
    Wally is going to have to fly me up there to take care of you

  2. Afraid I can’t help with information but send my sympathies.

  3. Rita Kay says:

    Thanks for your thoughtful words. I’m waiting to hear from the doctor as I write this, I’m trying to get in for another MRI. Thanks again.

  4. bamadelight says:

    I’m sorry you are having all these problems hon. I too have problems with my knees and have surgery once (2009) on my left knee. Now it STAYS swelled and hurts all the time but with all the other health issues I have had in the past 16 months, I just can’t bring myself to go yet another doctor! I think some of us are just born with “bad knees” and no matter what we do, we are going to have problems with them. Praying for you to get the relief you need..

    • Rita Kay says:

      Thanks for your kindness and your prayers. I’m sorry to hear about your knee, their has to be something we can do, don’t you think?

      • bamadelight says:

        I am so sorry it has taken so long for me to reply to your comment. We moved and are just now getting settled in. I hope you are doing well and things are better for you now!

  5. Rita Kay says:

    My knees have been terrible, I finally went to another doctor. In August I have to have a partial knee replacement on my left knee. I had 3 weeks worth of gel shots from my first doctor. They gave me only a very little relief from the pain. This new doctor said that I’m bone on bone, that’s why I’m in so much pain. I hate to say it but I’ve lost all hope in doctors. I pray all is well with you and your family. I hope your move went well.

Leave a Reply

